Skip to content


Renfrew County and District Health Unit is one of 34 Public Health Units in Ontario. The Health Unit’s main office is in Pembroke, with a branch office in Renfrew. Our approximately 60 staff members serve a population of 105,000 in the County of Renfrew, the City of Pembroke, the Township of South Algonquin and most of Algonquin Provincial Park.

We employ a variety of health care professionals, including Registered Nurses and Public Health Inspectors, clerical and support staff. Our team works to promote optimal health for all in Renfrew County and District.

Consider a career in Public Health

Medical Officer of Health

#TS 22-15 – Three (3) Temporary Test Shoppers

#DEN 22-23 (Permanent, Full-time) Dentist

#PHI-JS 22-22 (Permanent, Part-time, Job sharing) Public Health Inspector

#BDH 22-43 (Permanent, Full-time) Bilingual Dental Hygienist

#DCS 22-49 (Permanent) Director, Corporate Services

#TSA 22-50 (Permanent, Full-time) Technical Support Analyst

What's Happening Soon

View Our Calendar

Pembroke Office

TEL: 613-732-3629 or 1-800-267-1097

Renfrew Office

TEL: 613-432-5853 or 1-800-465-5000

Office Hours: Monday – Friday: 9:00 a.m. – noon and 1:00 – 4:00 p.m.