Skip to content


Renfrew County and District Health Unit is one of 34 Public Health Units in Ontario. The Health Unit’s main office is in Pembroke, with a branch office in Renfrew. Our approximately 60 staff members serve a population of 105,000 in the County of Renfrew, the City of Pembroke, the Township of South Algonquin and most of Algonquin Provincial Park.

We employ a variety of health care professionals, including Registered Nurses and Public Health Inspectors, clerical and support staff. Our team works to promote optimal health for all in Renfrew County and District.

Consider a career in Public Health

#PHNCV 22-04 (Temporary) Public Health Nurses

#RPNCV 22-05 (Temporary) Registered Practical Nurses

#CN 22-06 (Permanent, Full-time) Community Nutritionist/Public Health Nutritionist

#PHI 22-07 (Temporary, Maternity Leave contract) Public Health Inspector

#RNCV 22-08 (Temporary, until June 30, 2022) Registered Nurses

#TS 22-15 – Three (3) Temporary Test Shoppers

#PHPS 22-17 (Temporary, Full-time, 3 months (June to August)) Public Health Practicum Student (PHPS)

#DEN 22-23 (Permanent, Full-time) Dentist

#PHI-JS 22-22 (Permanent, Part-time, Job sharing) Public Health Inspector

#HPA 22-24 (Temporary, Part-time, contract until September 20, 2022) Health Promotion Assistant

What's Happening Soon

View Our Calendar

Pembroke Office

TEL: 613-732-3629 or 1-800-267-1097

Renfrew Office

TEL: 613-432-5853 or 1-800-465-5000

Please note that RCDHU’s Renfrew office is open by appointment only. Water bottle pick-up and drop-offs will still take place at the regularly scheduled times. If you have any questions, feel free to contact us at 613-732-3629.